Loading... Please wait...
FREE SHIPPING on All Unbranded Items LEARN MORE
Shipping delays are possible due to current supply chain complications. Inquire before ordering.
Print This Page

The Upside Down Hat

List Price: $17.99
SKU:
9781452182025
Quantity:
Expected release date is Mar 22nd 2022
  • Availability: Confirm prior to ordering
  • Branding: minimum 50 pieces (add’l costs below)
  • Check Freight Rates (branded products only)

Overview

The Little Prince meets Journey in this gorgeous, reassuring picture book fable about loss, perseverance, and finding what matters most.

What happens to a boy who has nothing but a hat?

Everything.

A boy wakes up one morning and finds that everything he owns has gone missing. With nothing but a simple green hat, the boy journeys through distant landscapes, searching high and low for the things he has lost. Along the way he discovers that perhaps everything he needs has been sitting on his head all along.

Stephen Barr makes his debut in this achingly poignant and deeply profound fable of one boy's adventure to recover his life's treasures. With vibrant illustrations by Gracey Zhang and a subtle message about hopeful perseverance, this book is an exquisite, emotional journey through loss, persistence, and discovering what's truly essential.

TIMELESS PICTURE BOOK: Deeply reflective, sparingly written, and beautifully illustrated, this tale will strike a chord with its poignant storytelling. It's a picture book for any reader, of any age, at any time.

A FABLE FOR THE AGES: Reminiscent of the stories of Aesop's Fables, this book touches on universal themes of the human condition and shares a heartfelt message that is effortless but hopeful. Readers will come away thinking differently about what they own, what they need, and what they hold most dear.

NEW VOICE IN CHILDREN'S BOOKS: Debut author Stephen Barr brings years of experience working with authors as a literary agent to craft this gem of a picture book that will resonate with fans of classic children's stories.

IMMERSIVE ILLUSTRATION: Gracey Zhang's spellbinding art illuminates every step of the story, immersing the reader in a gorgeously rendered world that feels familiar yet utterly unique.

Perfect for:

• Parents interested in teaching their kids about loss and gratitude
• Children who like fables/myths
• Readers who love losing themselves in immersive picture book art
• Readers looking for a modern classic picture book
• Fans of William Steig, Erin and Philip Stead, and the Chronicles of Narnia
• Educators and librarians looking for a magical, engaging read-aloud

Branding Options (v), Availability & Lead Times

  • 1-Color Imprint: $2.00 ea.
  • Promo-Page Insert: $2.50 ea. (full-color printed, single-sided page)
  • Belly-Band Wrap: $2.50 ea. (full-color printed)
  • Set-Up Charge: $45 per decoration
FULL DETAILS
  • Availability: Product availability changes daily, so please confirm your quantity is available prior to placing an order.
  • Branded Products: allow 10 business days from proof approval for production. Branding options may be limited or unavailable based on product design or cover artwork.
  • Unbranded Products: allow 3-5 business days for shipping. All Unbranded items receive FREE ground shipping in the US. Inquire for international shipping.
  • Product Details

    Author:
    Stephen Barr, Gracey Zhang
    Format:
    Hardcover
    Pages:
    48
    Publisher:
    Chronicle Books (May 31, 2022)
    Release Date:
    March 22, 2022
    Language:
    English
    Age Range:
    5 to 8
    Grade Level:
    Kindergarten to 3rd Grade
    ISBN-13:
    9781452182025
    ISBN-10:
    1452182027
    File:
    hbgusa-hbgusa_onix21_P4864610_01242022-20220124.xml
    Folder:
    hbgusa
    List Price:
    $17.99
    As low as:
    $13.85
    Publisher Identifier:
    P-CHRONICLE
    Discount Code:
    B
    Weight:
    17.92oz
    Dimensions:
    9.75" x 11.375" x 0.375"
    Case Pack:
    28