Loading... Please wait...
Print This Page

Before They Were Authors: Famous Writers as Kids

List Price: $16.99
SKU:
9781328801531
Quantity:
  • Prices shown are for Bulk Books (unbranded)
  • Minimum to Customize Books: 50 copies

Overview

This exciting debut in graphic novel format tells the childhood stories of literary legends including Maya Angelou, Roald Dahl, and Sandra Cisnernos. Perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World.

What makes a writer?  What inspires them? Where do their stories come from? Striking illustrations and a popular graphic novel format bring to life this anthology of literary legends and their childhoods. Featuring beloved authors such as Maya Angelou, C.S. Lewis, Gene Luen Yang and J.K. Rowling, these stories capture the childhood triumphs, failures, and inspirations that predated their careers.

Children ages ten and up will see themselves in these humanized portraits and wonder if they, too, might have it in them to write. A celebration of creativity, this collective graphic biography is sprinkled throughout with writing wisdom and inspiring quotes.

Customizing Options and Pricing (v)

  • Cover Imprint (1-color): $1.00/book
  • Promo-Pages (full-color printed): $2.00 / single-sided page, inquire for additional pages
  • Belly-Band Wrap (full-color printed): $2.00
  • Set-Up Charge: $40 per decoration

Call for higher quantities. Standard turnaround for Customized Books 10 business days from proof approval. Standard turnaround for Bulk Books 3-5 business days. Rush service available. Product availability changes daily. Please confirm your quantity is available prior to placing an order. Customization options may be limited or unavailable based on product design, binding or cover artwork.

  • Product Details

    Author:
    Elizabeth Haidle
    Format:
    Hardcover
    Pages:
    64
    Publisher:
    HMH Books (May 14, 2019)
    Language:
    English
    Age Range:
    10 to 99
    Grade Level:
    5th Grade
    ISBN-13:
    9781328801531
    ISBN-10:
    1328801535
    Weight:
    13.6oz
    Dimensions:
    7.5" x 10" x 0.438"
    Case Pack:
    38
    File:
    Eloquence-Houghton_08032019_005516_P2436078_onix21_Complete-20190802.xml
    Folder:
    Eloquence
    List Price:
    $16.99
    As low as:
    $12.57
    Publisher Identifier:
    P-HM
    Discount Code:
    A
  • Redhead Labs